Primer for the 59th Annual Convention and 1st Philippine International ORL-HNS Congress

News | Uncategorized
The Organizing Committee is excited to welcome you to our 59th Annual Convention and the 1st Philippine International ORL-HNS Congress. Our theme for this year will be #Head&Neck Be Connected. Otolaryngology In The Age of Information and Technology. The scientific committee has prepared topics that would cover trends in our field in relation to the fast changing times of social media and rapid technological advances.

Our new venue will be the Marriott Grand Ballroom. It is the currently the largest events venue in the Philippines. It’s two meters wider than the Titanic and can fit 13 Olympic sized swimming pools. It employs the Skyfold system which easily divide the ballroom in less than 10 minutes. The basement has 3 floors for parking. A flat rate parking fee of P150 will be available for delegates. Please keep your convention IDs handy when exiting the parking areas as proof. Shuttle transfers from the designated convention hotels to the venue will be available.

Screen Shot 2015-11-28 at 7.42.09 AMThe convention will be housed at the second floor of the Marriott Grand Ballroom. The registration will be at the West Side Foyer and would open on November 30, 2015 7:30 AM. The counters are divided for the pre-registered delegates and the on-site registrants. Fellows and Non-fellow pre-registered delegates will be grouped alphabetically into 3 (A-D, E-N, O-Z) separately. Please review the list of pre-registered delegates here. Upon receiving your convention kits, kindly sign, detach and submit your claim stubs from your IDs.

In lieu of the traditional souvenir books, this year we will be handing out USB flash drives on a lanyard that would contain the program and abstracts. This is not only in line with our convention’s theme for technology, but would help out the environment as well. The programme is also downloadable here or  kindly check our website for program updates or changes.

We will implement a one way delegate traffic flow at the convention floor. Entrance will be on the West side, while the exit will be on the East Side. To ensure everyone’s safety and security, the convention marshals will employ a “No ID No Entry” system. Accompanying persons can register at the On-site registration area.

The Health Fitness activity will be at the Executive rooms 6 & 8 East Ground Floor and registration would start at 5:30 AM on November 30, 2015. Later that evening 7:00PM will be our Gala night, as we end the day with fun and entertainment. Election for the 2016 Board of Trustees will be on December 1, 2015 at the Executive 10 West from 7:00 AM to 3:00 PM followed by the Business Meeting at 3 PM. Pre-Alumni night cocktails will held at the House Manila of Remington Hotel from 5:30 to 7:30 PM. The Vertigo Forum will be at The Bellevue Manila, Alabang from 7:30 to 8:00 PM. Our fellowship night will be highlighted by the U CAN SYNC competition on December 2, 2015 8:00PM. Watch 9 groups battle it out for the right to hold the mic.

Looking forward to sharing a new experience with you this convention.

#59thPSOHNSConv #Head&Neck

Robert Dy, MD, FPSOHNS


Registration Committee



List of Registered Delegates for the 59th Annual Convention and 1st Philippine International ORL-HNS Congress


Did you Pre-register_


Please click on the link to view the list of pre-registered delegates for the the 59th Annual Convention and 1st Philippine International ORL-HNS Congress.

View here

For clarifications and corrections, kindly email [email protected] those who paid after November 10 and are not included in the Pre-Registered list – You are classified as ON-SITE DELEGATE, please bring your proof of payment and present it at the ON-SITE counter during the convention registration.

Thank you! 

Robert Dy, MD, FPSOHNS
Registration Committee

Official Candidates for Board of Trustees 2016


Dear Fellows:


Official Candidates for the 2016 BOARD OF TRUSTEES of the Philippine Society of Otolaryngology-Head and Neck Surgery

NATIONAL: (Choose 8)

  1. ANTONIO, Tomas, S.
  2. CABUNGCAL, Arsenio Claro A.
  3. CHIONG, Charlotte M.
  4. DY, Robert R.
  5. HERNANDEZ, Melfred, L.
  6. LAGO, Elmo, Jr., R.
  7. LLANES, Erasmo Gonzalo, D.V.
  8. MATSUO, Jeannette Marie, S.
  9. OROSA, Jose III, B.
  10. POBLETE, Danilo, A.
  11. QUIAMBAO, Arnelle, Y.
  12. REMULLA, Agnes, T.
  13. SIASOCO, Ramon Gerardo Albino, E.
  14. VICENTE, Pilar Mynthia, B.

REGIONAL: (Choose 1 from each region)


  1. PEREZ-CHUA, Abegayle Machelle, M.


  1. SIRILAN, Herman Melvin, P.


  1. GONZALES, Jay Remy II P.


Election shall be held on Tuesday, December 01, 2015 during the Annual Convention from 7:00 A.M. to 3:00 P.M. at the Executive 10 West Room, Marriott Grand Ballroom, Newport Blvd., Newport City Complex, Pasay City.


antonio-cabungcal chiong-dy hernandez-lago llanes-matsuo orosa-poblete quiambao-remulla siasoco-vicente gonzalez

Download: Candidates Brochure for BOT 2016

This brochure was prepared by the Commission on Elections to present to you the data sheet of the candidates for the Board of Trustees for 2016.

The brochure also presents pertinent sections of the Election Code.




PSOHNS color large

The Awards Committee is now again calling for nominations to the following:

1. Outstanding ENT Specialist in Community Service
2. Outstanding ENT Specialist in Teaching
3. Outstanding ENT Specialist in Research
4. Outstanding Family of the Year

Awards will be given during the 59th Annual Convention from November 30 – December 02, 2015 at the Marriott Grand Ballroom, Newport Blvd., Newport City Complex, Pasay City.

Attached are the criteria for the different categories, the mechanics and the nomination forms to be filled up. A short write-up (about 250 – 300 words) summarizing why the nominee deserves to receive the award should be included.

Deadline for submission is on Monday, November 16, 2015 at the PSO-HNS Secretariat. For other inquiries, please call the Committee at 633-8344 or 633-2783.

Thank you for your cooperation and continued interest for the welfare of our Society. Let us give due recognition to our fellows who truly deserve the honor.

Cordially yours,

Chair, Awards Committee


Nomination form for family of the year 2015

PSOHNS Family of the Year Award criteria 2015

Nomination form Outstanding ENT 2015

Criteria for Outstanding ENT 2015

Descriptive Research Contest

News | Uncategorized

The Descriptive Research Contest of the Philippine Society of Otolaryngology – Head and Neck Surgery will still push thru as scheduled on September 24, 2015 (which is as a national holiday in observance of Eid’l Adha) at an earlier time 10:00 am, Natraphram, The Patriot Building, KM 18, SLEX, Parañaque City.

For inquiries, please contact Ms. Sharon Barraquiel at (+632) 633-8344 or email